Elements and Imagery of Oratory Prep

A picture of a man made line, the roof of the Bain building
a picture of a line in nature, the lines in the flowers and the smaller plants in the picture
a picture of the brightness of the sun being shaped into a geometric shape.
a picture of a bush with organic yellow leaves combining with the shade and sunlight
a picture of a student about to kick a soccer ball in black and white
a picture of a student near a brick wall that seems like he is trapped (focus, 3D).
A picture of the American flag, blurring out the sky and focusing on the flag
a picture of a close up of a brick wall and the sky. They align perfectly
a picture of a set of pink flowers, focusing on the color pink
a picture of a brick wall that shows texture and lines.

My strengths are my creativity and how I use my lens to focus in and out before taking a picture. My weakness is identifying when to take a picture, like seeing a bee on a flower but not recognizing the possible picture that could be taken.  I will improve my photoshop work since all of this photos were changed in brightness, contrast, or saturation. I intended to show the elements rather than making the viewer guess the element shown. I would like to explore taking photos of organic elements since there are different kinds of flowers and different colors and sizes, it interests me. I want to experiment using color and other tools that I haven’t used before in Photoshop, I feel that I can take good pictures, but I want to get better at editing and perfecting my images.

 

2 thoughts on “Elements and Imagery of Oratory Prep”

  1. The 2 photos that I instantly thought were the best in the blog were the small depth of field and the texture. I loved the small depth of field because the photoshopped color looked great on the flag and the background made it look great. The texture was a good picture; it depicted the entire wall where you could feel the bricks. The photo that I thought could be better was the not a lot of space picture. It’s just so out of focus and I really didn’t grasp the not a lot of space concept. FIGURE TO GROUND WAS EXPLICITLY SHOWN IN THE PICTURE WITH THE CLOSE UP OF THE BRICK WALL AND SKY. IT WENT FROM BEING COMPLETELY WHITE TO GOING DARKER.

  2. I think your style of photography is beautiful, the way you capture pictures with the lens is stunning. The picture of the flag was amazing because of the editing you used. It shows emotion and depth. your creativity shines through your photos. Keep up the good work!.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *