Cretu Image – Joe Namath

A picture of an actor, the face being replaced by former Jets Quarterback Joe Namath

I hope the viewer has to take a second to realize that the picture was altered. I want the viewer to be surprised, the man in the picture is a celebrity. This makes a statement to culture today as modern people can relate to the culture back then. My advice to make a composite image is to relate to the celebrity to the art, it makes it more interesting rather than putting a polar opposite on the art.

2 thoughts on “Cretu Image – Joe Namath”

  1. I like the idea and concept of it. In his explanation of how the 2 people combine. I like the picture he used of Joe Namath and his facial expression, it brings a positive feeling to the artwork.

    I think he could have done a better job of blending in the face and the body. I think the face needs to be smoother and transition into the body a little better Also maybe the placement of where the head meets the body. I would say take your time. Also has fun with the artwork, usually when you have fun it shows in the artwork. Lastly trial and error is how you learn the best.

  2. I like the editing and cropping of his face. It looks good because the angles of both pieces are matching. Lastly, the textures match well which makes the photo look like an original with no changes.
    Something that could be better is the skin could be blended in a little better. I see that the skin tone sort of matches the theme, but could be finished off slightly more. Lastly, maybe tilt his face a little more so his posture does not look off.
    Next time, I would just say angle the face a little better. Tilt it more because it just looks a bit unnatural but overall, it is pretty good. Lastly, fix the textures a little more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *